hostinn.blogg.se

Android ftp server app listen on micro-usb
Android ftp server app listen on micro-usb













android ftp server app listen on micro-usb
  1. ANDROID FTP SERVER APP LISTEN ON MICRO USB HOW TO
  2. ANDROID FTP SERVER APP LISTEN ON MICRO USB INSTALL
  3. ANDROID FTP SERVER APP LISTEN ON MICRO USB ANDROID

Let me back up for a moment and explain the problem I was trying to solve. (BTW, I use port 1026 on my phone for FTP, since that way rooting isn't required). This is obviously quite insecure, but I rarely turn on the Connectify network and only turn on the FTPserver app as needed, as described below. I had some trouble getting Windows to behave when mounting the drive, so I wound up using the username "anonymous" with no password. My LG Optimus Slider is very short on internal storage, so I used the very lightweight "FTPServer" app instead of ES File Explorer, and configured it to only accept connections via my Windows 7 laptop's Connectify ad hoc hotspot. I have slightly different requirements and got this working in a different way, although the fine explanations in this thread provided reassurance that it could be achieved somehow. I just thought this might help some fellow ES File Explorer users. I realize that there are other alternatives and don't mean for this to become thread to discuss the pros and cons of each app. Note: You can set up the FTP server to either turn off whenever you exit ES File Explorer, or to stay on until you turn it off (by accessing it from the notification bar).

ANDROID FTP SERVER APP LISTEN ON MICRO USB ANDROID

(I always forget to turn off the USB storage before I pull the USB cable, which sometimes messes up my SD card and always causes Android to check it for errors.)

android ftp server app listen on micro-usb

You can drag it to you desktop or someplace else, if you like.Īnytime quick access to your phone's files from your PC:Ģ) Swipe right to the "Remote Manger" and hit "Turn On".ģ) From your PC, double-click on the FTP shortcut folder that you created.įor me that's much easier than plugging in a USB cable and turning on/off the USB connection. That FTP shortcut will appear on the left of your folder below the "Computer" icon. "").Ħ) Choose a name for the folder, e.g. (The Network Location Wizard appears.) Hit "Next".ģ) Highlight "Choose a custom network location" and hit "Next".Ĥ) Type the address of your phone's FTP server as noted above (e.g. (Other Windows versions use a similar procedure):ġ) Double-click the "Computer" or "Network" icon.Ģ) On the left side-bar, right-click "Computer" and select "Add a network location". One-time setup on a Windows 7 PC to create a "shortcut" to your phone's SD card.

android ftp server app listen on micro-usb

Note that the FTP address is typically something like "192.168.1.122:3721".

ANDROID FTP SERVER APP LISTEN ON MICRO USB HOW TO

I thought some people might like instructions on how to use ES File Explorer to wirelessly make their phone's files PC-accessible with one-swipe and one-mouse-click.Ģ) Hit the Android "settings" button on your phone.ģ) Select "Settings" (on the lower right menu).Ħ) Check the "Remote Manager" box, and hit "OK". In previous versions, the "Remote Manager" was buried in the menus, but now you can make it one-swipe away. I was happy to recently find that ES File Explorer 3.0 makes it much easier to QUICKLY launch the "Remote Manager" (FTP server) and manage the phone's SD card from a PC via WiFi (as long as they're connected to the same WiFi router).

android ftp server app listen on micro-usb

ANDROID FTP SERVER APP LISTEN ON MICRO USB INSTALL

I've long been a fan of ES File Explorer for its all-in-one-app Swiss army knife abilities to:ġ) Access my phone's files from my PC via WiFi (not USB).Ģ) Manage the files on the phone (move, delete, rename, etc.).ģ) Access & manage web storage (like Dropbox, Box.net, et al).Ĥ) Download files, install non-Play-Store apps, make backups, etc.















Android ftp server app listen on micro-usb